Red Rich Capelet

I made this cute little capelet for my younger cousin as a Christmas present. She is only 9, but I made this little caplet big enough to fit me so she’ll be able to wear it for a while. The glittery yarn is actually very soft and nice to work with. The yarn over increases on the body of the capelet make a swirl which is reminiscent of an ice cream cone but with the long ribbed turtle neck and thick yarn you won’t be chilly at all! The caplet I made is only 10 inches long from the base of the neck, so on a smaller child it will be more like a poncho while on a larger child or adult it will fit like a capelet.

Red Rich Capelet

 

The lovely Mr. Bear model the Red Rich Capelet

 

I would like to thank Mr. Bear for modeling the caplet. For some perspective, Mr. Bear is about 36 inches tall when standing but in the photo he is sitting down.

Leave a comment